Western Carolina University Leadership

WCU is led by Chancellor David O. Belcher, the university’s chief administrative officer, with guidance and policy oversight from the Board of Trustees. As one of the 16 universities in the University of North Carolina system, WCU also falls under the administration of the UNC system president and the Board of Governors, advised by the UNC Faculty Assembly.

As Provost, Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs Alison Morrison-Shetlar serves as the top administrator for academics and as the senior member of the Chancellor’s Executive Council.

WCU Executive Council


Mr. Michael T. Byers - Vice Chancellor for Administration and Finance

mtbyers@wcu.edu
Western Carolina University
Administration and Finance
460 H. F. Robinson Administration Building
Cullowhee, NC 28723
PHONE 828.227.7321
FAX 828.227.7202

Mr. Randy Eaton - Director of Athletics

jreaton@wcu.edu
Western Carolina University
Athletics Department
Ramsey Regional Activity Center
Cullowhee, NC 29723
PHONE (828) 227-7338
FAX (828) 227-7688

Mr. Craig Fowler - Chief Information Officer

cfowler@wcu.edu
Western Carolina University
Office of the CIO
106B Cordelia Camp
Cullowhee, NC 28723
PHONE (828) 227-7282
FAX (828) 227-7084

Mrs. Lori Lewis - Vice Chancellor for Advancement

lalewis@wcu.edu
Western Carolina University
Office of Development and Alumni Affairs
201 H. F. Robinson Administration Building
Cullowhee, NC 28723
Phone (828) 227-3037
Fax (828) 227-7033

Mr. Shea Browning - General Counsel

srbrowning@wcu.edu
Western Carolina University
Legal Counsel Office
520 H.F. Robinson Administration Building
Cullowhee, NC 28723
PHONE (828) 227-7116
FAX (828) 227-7047

Dr. H. Samuel Miller, Jr. - Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs

sammiller@wcu.edu
Western Carolina University
Student Affairs
114 Scott East
Cullowhee, NC 28723
PHONE (828) 227-7147
FAX: (828) 227-7036

Dr. Alison Morrison-Shetlar - Provost and Senior Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

aimorrison@wcu.edu
Western Carolina University
Office of the Provost
560 H. F. Robinson Administration Building
Cullowhee, NC 28723
PHONE 828.227.7495
FAX: .828.227.7498

Dr. Melissa Wargo - Chief of Staff

wargo@wcu.edu
Western Carolina University
Office of the Chancellor
501 H. F. Robinson Administration Building
Cullowhee, NC 28723
PHONE (828) 227-3082
FAX (828) 227-7176

Office of Web Services